Mountain Roads & Coffee

Happy New Year from a Mountain road somewhere between Georgia & Tennessee! Feeling great and hangover free on this frigid New Years Day! Waking up without a hangover makes me giddy even after 446 days of sobriety. 446 days…WHATT??? How in the world did I do that?

when I think of that number I start feeling nervous & twitchy. So I just have to stay focused on right now.

Right now I’m in the car. Right now I’m sipping hot coffee while it’s an invigorating 23 degrees outside watching the mountains roll by on our way to our mountain vacation spot. I’m truly grateful to be out of the heat and humidity of Florida with my husband & daughter.

Today’s daily reflection:

“The central fact of our lives today is the absolute certainty that our Creator has entered into our hearts and lives in a way which is indeed miraculous. He has commenced to accomplish things for us which we could not do for ourselves.”

I tried & tried to get sober alone and failed. I couldn’t get sober alone. I’m grateful I joined a 12 step program, found sober friends and God. I’m not a “holy roller” just a regular person…but now a sober regular person.

Happy New Year!!!

Stay safe-

Jamie

2 thoughts on “Mountain Roads & Coffee

Leave a comment